Heart of Gratitude.

13116030_10209197996895388_664648605670094367_o

I would consider myself a pessimist and I have a hard time looking at the positive side of things. And so, I think there are many things that go unnoticed for me. This year has been tough but I think I made it tougher than it should’ve been. The more I am unaware of the good things around me, the more I magnify the negative things in my life. Which is very unhealthy and toxic.

This year has felt long and difficult. I think one of the hardest years I’ve had. There are certainly many things I wish I did better and things I wish I did or didn’t do. There were many times I can recall where I’ve felt crippled by depression and overwhelmed with burden. But still, I am content. The fact that I am here still drawing breath means there is still fight left in me and I won’t stop fighting now. I think I need to learn to be more appreciative and grateful. I am blessed with much but take for granted much. I hope that as this year ends and a new year begins, I can cultivate a lifestyle of gratitude and positive thinking. But anyways, happy Thanksgiving everyone! And happy holidays!

 

 

12 Comments on “Heart of Gratitude.

  1. I definitely can relate! I am considerably one of the most melodramatic and pessimistic people on the planet (not to brag or anything haha). It can be rough with our current conditions in life but I believe that people like you and I who struggle with this, will in deed get to their happiness. We just need to take a step back once in a while and look at the greatness our life holds.
    Great post!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you! I appreciate the comment. It’s nice to know that I’m not alone in this haha. But you’re definitely right. Thanks for the encouragement πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m such an optimistic that sometimes I see the good in everyone and everything and I can find myself in dangerous situations! So it’s all about identifying with the thoughts and experiences that bring us joy, but not focusing on what doesn’t.

    It’s also about balance, not being so optimistic that you don’t have a sense of reality but not so pessimistic that you literally bring death upon yourself by all the negativity you manifest into your life.

    Happy Thanksgiving, John! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is so true. I think it really is all about balance. And you’re definitely right, it is all about identifying with the thoughts and experiences that bring us joy. Thanks so much for the insight! I appreciate your comment πŸ™‚
      Happy Thanksgiving!

      Liked by 2 people

  3. I went through a rough patch for about 2 years after my dad passed and my longtime girlfriend left me. It was the toughest period I’ve ever gone through but I am a better person for it. I hope you get through what you’re going through and become stronger 🍻🍻

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

