New Orleans, Louisiana.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

Hello everyone!

It’s been a real long time. A little too long in my opinion. I apologize for my hiatus. I’ve just been going through a lot of things which I’ll probably talk about in another post soon. I’ve truly missed blogging and the community that I’ve built here. For now, I’d like to keep what I say short because I put up so many pictures. I hope you guys enjoy!

I try my best to travel during my breaks away from school. This summer I visited New Orleans, Louisiana! It was such a wonderful trip. I spent about a week there and we did a bunch of things. We checked out several tours such as the city tour, swamp tour, and the voodoo tour. They were all great. If any of you guys plan to go to New Orleans, I’d recommend going on those tours. They are really informative and you learn a lot about the history and culture of New Orleans. We also walked around French Quarter and Bourbon Street. Both of which I thought was amazing. There’s live jazz playing in most places, tons of restaurants, endless stream of stores, and everyone there was very friendly. I was a bit disappointed in Bourbon Street at night because it wasn’t what I expected. Typically, it’s known for jazz and a more classy culture but I felt like I was at Vegas.

The highlights of my trip was definitely being able to go on a cruise called Steamboat Nachez. You can see the beautiful landscape of the city, great food, alcohol, and the ambience of a live jazz band. The swamp tour as well because we were able to see alligators and the swamps were surprisingly more beautiful than I expected. All in all, it was a great trip!

30 Comments on “New Orleans, Louisiana.

    • Thank you! This is in the United States. In the state of Louisiana, there is a really big city called New Orleans 🙂

      Like

  1. You have a real gift for capturing stunning images…I have to say, I’ve long dreamed of going to Louisiana…New Orleans in particular…thank you for the virtual trip…so fantastic 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

