Breathe.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
Hey guys!

It’s been such a hectic week for me. I realized I’ve been starting all of my recent posts with this sort of introduction. I do apologize for sounding so downcast. Much like the past few weeks, I’ve been studying, studying, and yeah, more studying. Yet strangely, at the same time, I’ve also been consistently procrastinating. Wondering how they can work simultaneously? Yeah, me too.

This weekend, I took a much needed breather and went to the zoo! Thus explains all the pictures! I had tons of fun, relieved much stress, and got a lot off my chest. I also sort of want to make this post rather casual. Less talking, more visualizing. So, please enjoy!

Let me know in the comments below what you guys did over the weekend! It’s always a pleasure interacting with you all and getting to know everyone! Cheers!

21 Comments on “Breathe.

  1. Lovely photos! Nice to see that you were able to take a breather and go to the zoo! Seeing animals certainly has that sort of therapeutic feel to it, if you know what I mean.

    My weekend has been mostly relaxing, after a long week of teaching. Went out a couple times this weekend to do grocery-shopping, as well as explore the next city over. Hope to get in more traveling in the upcoming weeks!

    Like

  2. Here in southern Wisconsin we had our first snowfall of the season. Which meant walking to the grocers in the snow, and trudging through the cold wind to the gym. Not complaining, mind you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awesome. Here in Southern California, it stays quite warm-hot all the time. I honestly prefer cold weather so I’m quite envious of the snow haha. Anyways, thanks for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I really like your photos. The giraffes, in particular. When I was smaller, I had a kind of “crazy giraffe phase”. My room was full of pictures and figures of giraffes. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Okay, your photos are so gorgeous. It’s so satisfying to see some images that include one subject, and nothing else. Glad you got a chance to have a bit of a breather! I graduated from college in June, and I’m still worried that I’ve forgotten to turn in an assignment. Having down time is supremely beneficial.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, thank you so much. You have no idea how much that means to me. I really do appreciate it. And yeah, I’ve gotten to breathe a bit this past weekend, but now that it’s Monday, I’m unfortunately back to studying.
      Congrats on your graduation πŸ™‚ I find it so funny you’re still in school-mode haha. I feel like it’ll be that way for all of us. It goes to show how traumatic school is! Anyways, thanks so much for dropping by and commenting πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love spending time around animals, especially if the place has a big focus on conservation and animal welfare. Some nice photos. Sometimes you just need a change of scene. I went to my first Steampunk Festival and I took loads of photos too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

