A Week Full of Papers and Coffee.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

image

image

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

image

Hello everyone!

It’s been pretty hectic this week because of school and so, I haven’t had the time to put up any posts. I’m still sort of stressing out as I’m studying this week (haha). But during the moments where I’m not looking at a textbook or papers in front of me, or the moments where I’m not mentally being killed by them, I spent some time looking through old pictures. Here are some pictures from the time I went traveling around Portland, Oregon and Seattle, Washington. As I was browsing through, it made me really want to travel again. This whole week I was thinking to myself: “As soon as I finish this semester, I’m going to go on a trip again this winter!” I’ve been quite tired but squeezing in this little time to blog is refreshing.

How has your guys’ weeks been? What have you guys been up to? Please leave a comment because I’d love to hear what you guys experience and go through! Cheers!

47 Comments on “A Week Full of Papers and Coffee.

  1. Hello to you too! Week is definitely busy for me as well. Now during my lunch breaks I am hunting for perfect autumn picture, that’s a wonderful and pleasant challenge! You have lovely photos! I like them. Ann

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “or the moments where i’m not mentally killed by them…” Has there ever been a truer statement? I don’t think so.
    Anyway, your photography is amazing and I totally get this whole post! I’m in my senior year of college and it seems like life will never slow down. I’m spending a month in Thailand over winter break though and I’m so excited. Some days it’s the only thing that gets me through. I hope you’re able to find some time to travel as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Seriously right? Haha.
      Thank you! That really means a lot. I’m also almost finishing up with college and it’s so stressful! Definitely life never slows down for any of us. I hope you enjoy yourself in Thailand 🙂 Traveling is always a delight!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello John. I love your photos! You have a natural talent! The past couple of weeks have been trying but life goes on. You need rainy days for growth. Eventually, when the clouds pass, the sun will shine and that’s when the blossoming will happen. Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Hi John. Thank you for replying on my Community Pool question. Because you did I got to enjoy your excellent photography. This post made me long for my beloved Washington, now that I’m in the great state of Texas.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello,
      You’re welcome! Thank you for your compliment. Washington was truly a lovely city. I’ve actually been to Texas as well and it was extremely hot haha.

      Like

  5. I love the photos — the first few actually remind me of the time I spent in Baltimore with my brother over the summer. And I think it’s a universal feeling that the semester is starting to hit everyone hard, especially seniors, as there are only a few weeks left in the semester. I find myself savoring the moments I can dig into my book or into my writing (I’m prepping for NaNoWriMo right now). Life definitely never slows down, but that just makes the sweet moments we savor even sweeter. Despite a pile of homework, sometimes it’s helpful to take a few hours and pamper yourself — read a book, watch a favorite movie, bake some cookies, whatever relaxes you the most — and just those few hours will refresh you more than a week’s worth of sleep. Good luck with everything! (and go hug a puppy!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Definitely want to visit Baltimore one day. But awesome. Thanks for sharing 🙂 I’m also trying to prep for NaNoWriMo as well.
      Life definitely doesn’t slow down at all. Which is why I agree that we must really appreciate our subtle moments of peace. I really enjoyed your comment. Thanks again !

      Liked by 1 person

  6. They look like awesome pictures. I really want to visit the US again. Thanks for stopping by my blog and i hope you get a chance to travel soon.
    Alex

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! It’s beautiful. I definitely do plan to venture out beyond the U.S though. In fact this coming summer I plan to visit Japan and Europe 🙂

      Like

  7. These are such beautiful photos! You’ve inspired me to try and find beauty in my snowy Canadian city! (It hasn’t snowed yet… but it’s coming…) I’ve been definitely less busy as you, but I was burnt out by Thursday so I booked the day off. Felt a little guilty, as since I’m an on-call substitute teacher I only get paid based on how much I work… but I needed it. Feeling better now, and hopefully I don’t need to do it again! I hope school lightens up for you soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! You have no idea how much that means to me 🙂 I’ve always wanted to visit Canada. I was planning on taking a trip to Vancouver but not sure if that’ll happen anymore. You should though! I think Canada is a wonderful place!
      And I’m to hear you gave yourself a break. Sometimes we all need that. Take a moment to unwind from our routined living. Thank you so much for sharing. It’s always awesome to hear from other people how they’re doing and what they’re doing in their lives. Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aw! I’m glad to have made you happy today 🙂 you should definitely visit Vancouver if you ever have the chance (if prices ever drop, haha). I’m originally from there actually, it’s a beautiful city. And yes — I will start taking photos soon!

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Very nice diversity of photos! “don’t kill yourself by too much learning and coffin” ☺ and enjoy the world around you as much as possible!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

