Things without words.

I wish there was a word for when you stare at the moon for a long time and it feels like you’ll slip into it.

I wish there was a word to describe the sensation of happiness when rain envelops your body.

I wish there was a word for the kind of peace you feel when you watch ocean waves form and crash.

I wish there was a word to describe the mood when you’re completely surrounded by nature without a glimpse of the city.

I wish there was a word to describe the feeling of when your enjoying a moment so much it feels like there was no beginning or end–no past or future–just the now.

I wish there was a word that could show me you. Not what you present to me, and not what you think is you. I want to see the you that is better than all the words I wish there was.

The raw you.

4 Comments on “Things without words.

Leave a Reply

