Seattle, WA.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Hello everyone! The last city I visited on my trip last week was Seattle. I personally don’t like hot weather so the climate there treated me well. It actually rained a bit–something I’m not used to in SoCal. We got here around the morning and we spent the entire day till night in Seattle. There’s so much to do! The places I’d recommend is the first Starbucks location, Public Market, the famous Gum Wall, art museums, Seattle Japanese Garden, and of course the Space Needle. This city is definitely a tourist spot unlike Portland. So it’s a bit crowded and there will be traffic within the city.

Before coming to Seattle, we actually slept in the car at a rest stop then drove for several hours from Portland. It was a bit difficult and not quite the most comfortable situation to be in but it was still a great experience. Out of all the places I visited, I’d have to say my personal favorite was Portland. Still, Seattle was tons of fun. For those of you who don’t prefer to spend a lot of money on hotels, check out the website: airbnb.com. That website is meant for travelers so I’m sure it’ll be well suited for those who are interested. I cannot wait for when and where my next trip will be! Thank you to those who’s been following me through my journey. It is truly appreciated!

18 Comments on “Seattle, WA.

  1. Another lovely post! I’ve always been meaning to visit the Pacific northwest, and your photos definitely inspire me to!

    You’re from SoCal, too! So am I! *high fives

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awesome haha! We’re both in the same region. Yes, I’d definitely recommend visiting the northwest. It’s beyond beautiful 🙂 Thank you for your kind words it really means a lot.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Aw man I really wish I did. It was actually one of the places I wanted to see. I’m so bummed out that I couldn’t. But thanks for your suggestion 🙂

      Like

  2. dang John, you have a nice sense of composition when it comes to pictures. Everything is nicely arranged, not too clustered, not too airy.. very nice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi John,
    I met you in the Community Pool, and I actually see you there every week. You asked me to check out your blog.
    I like it! I’ve been to Seattle, and your wonderful photos, especially of the Space Needle, brought back memories.
    Perhaps you’ll check out mine. Here is the link to my About page:
    http://wp.me/P6x6vQ-89
    Nice to officially meet you.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Janice! That really means a lot. And yeah, I thought community pool was a brilliant way to meet new bloggers. I mainly do it to find bloggers like myself and try to expand my community. So you’ll probably see me there again next week.
      I will definitely check out your page. Thanks again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

