Into the Woods.

I’ve always enjoyed the sights of nature over life of the city. Not to say that I don’t enjoy the city but at times, it can get too noisy for me. Besides, the smell of pine and the breeze of the mountain air feels more real to me. I wish I was able to go on hikes like these more often. It feels like I don’t do it enough. Whether I’m lazy or busy–there’s no real excuse I can really give myself. Definitely though, my personal moments with nature brings such liberty. My time spent in this manner is basically a way of releasing the things that plague me. As if I’m leaving a terrible part of myself locked away in the woods forever.
I find myself struggling with that though. Internal liberty. I feel as though my every thought and emotion carries traces of fear, anxiety, and hopelessness. The person I am now is never truly free. Which is why I think my time with nature is in a way, an escape. It gets very hard sometimes and I find it difficult to experience joy. To be honest, I’m not quite sure what my problem is–what the core root of all this comes from. Perhaps a lack of gratefulness? Maybe harboring the wrong mentality? Whatever it is, my fight can’t stop here. I must continue.

6 Comments on “Into the Woods.

  1. I love the idea of releasing things to nature. You question whether you experience a lack of gratefulness. I really think gratitude is key to well being. I have just written a post about it the attitude of gratitude. It is something that is really working for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

