Get Up & Get Out.

“I see my path, but I don’t know where it leads. Not knowing where I’m going is what inspires me to travel it.” – Rosalia de Castro

I feel suffocated when I stay in one place for so long. A desire to travel swells within me. Whenever I do go somewhere and I come back, an immediate restlessness falls over. Sometimes I wonder to myself if it would be crazy and careless to one day just pack my bags, rush over to the airport, and just book a random flight completely unplanned. Should I just go for it? I don’t know. These are the kind of thoughts I have late at night.

3 Comments on “Get Up & Get Out.

  1. I completely agree with you, John! I can’t remain in one place for too long either. I need to get out there to explore and learn. I always offer to drive friends to the airport whenever they travel because it gets me closer to the airport.. Brings back that nostalgia and excitement, you know? My advice to you: Do it. You can’t suppress wanderlust for too long! It’ll keep coming back.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I’m glad to know there are others who can also feel what I do. Thanks for the advice. Definitely something to consider and not let my fear hold me back.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

