The Open Waters.

imageimageimage
 
“We take risks, we adventure, and we explore–not to escape life, but for life not to escape us.”

Boat rides have always been fascinating to me, not just because of the enjoyment of the ride itself, but because it makes me feel free. I want to gaze at the open waters of all the horizons, to breathe in the delicate air around me, and to feel the sun’s warmth as it meets my skin. The environment and atmosphere aids to my mood, but the actual experience of liberty honestly comes from within myself. It’s funny. There’s a sense of mystery that follows after looking out into the endless waters. How far does it go? Where does the waters stop and reach its shore? How far must I travel? Although panic is the usual response to those questions, I can’t help but also feel a sense of excitement. The unknown produces a sense of wandering, leaving me with an urge to see. Whether this leads to future dangers or beautiful beginnings, I will never know unless I pursue more of life than wait on life itself.

Leave a Reply

