Subtle moments to appreciate.

imageIt’s all so surreal to me. From a casual conversation among my brothers, things led to a spontaneous trip. It was a spur-of-the-moment kind of thing. During our conversation, a suggestion was made, “Why don’t we go on a trip tomorrow? Let’s just do it.”
At the time, I was thinking that it was going to be a hassle and a waste of time. I was already feeling so emotionally exhausted that I didn’t feel like doing anything super adventurous. I wanted to be alone. It’s crazy to me how things turned out though. We ended up going on this random trip and it was the most emotionally rejuvenating encounter for me. After getting back from the trip, I started to think about what we did just a little bit more. If it wasn’t for my friends–my amazing brothers, I would not be where I am today. It’s through these moments that I experience even the most subtle beauty, something I feel like only through the lens of friendship can reveal.

Maybe we can all find sincere gratitude in our important relationships and treasure the moments we have with them. Even though those moments may pass, the impressions reside within us and the experiences can truly become timeless.

One Comment on “Subtle moments to appreciate.

Leave a Reply

