Romanticizing Idleness.

image image            image Am I in love with idleness?

My emotions seem to travel ahead of me. My thoughts, even miles above that. Words trail off my lips and tumble into places where I can’t find them. Thus, I’ve become so forgetful of the promises I make to myself. How long has it been since I’ve tried to be faithful in my disciplines?
I feel as though I am in a constructive relationship with discipline. But secretly, I romanticize idleness and it is in that secrecy that I allow its comfort to fabricate me. I’ve grown deeply attached to it. Lately, meeting up with discipline has become less frequent and the spaces between each appointment is almost endless. It is in this extensive space that I am discovering what is unknown to me. Misery and decay slowly remain after comfort passes and becomes faint. I realized that discipline is the soul of true wisdom and its echo lingers deep within me.

2 Comments on “Romanticizing Idleness.

  1. Hey There. I discovered your blog using msn. This is an extremely neatly written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your helpful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

    Like

    • Thank you. I appreciate that comment greatly. This is actually a very old post that I have written a long time ago. If you like my work, I would be more than grateful if you took a look at some of my other posts. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

